SOLD – Daniel de LINIERE, « Nuit d’Espagne », unique tapestry

Description

What I like

I like the rare piece side of this tapestry, which is woven by the very artist who executed the cardboard: it is indeed a work of art that we are talking about.  It is doubtless, usually Linière, a unique piece, although it is not specified: in any case, the number of copies is extremely limited.

I also like the different side of weaver art, made of inventiveness but also patience in its execution, perfect in this “Night of Spain”. The rhythm of the stable composition is enhanced by the frank and harmonious colors. We are in the head of the artist, in his sensations of cool night after a torrid day. The rhythm of the colors laid in solid areas with signs scattered in a determined order is highlighted by the gray frame, which carries forward the central composition.

I like the fact that the warp threads are of various colors, and show slightly in the final tapestry, absent and present at the same time.

Technique

Daniel de LINERE (1925-2014)

Night of Spain

Tapestry signed, titled and annotated on the bolduc “Nuit d’Espagne”, creation-execution Daniel de Liniere, 220 x 105 cm »

Dimensions and weight

Height: 105 cm- Width: 220 cm- Weight: 6 kg

Mix & Match

This tapestry is a work of art, like a painting. As such, we can ask him to bring his art in many interiors. Of course, with its skillfully mastered colors, it can be placed behind the  pair of bright red Space Age swivel chairs  , or any other very colorful piece of furniture. But it will also bring its warmth and refinement if it accompanies  the white table and armchairs set  of Gae Aulenti or the pair of black brown armchairs of Ake Fribytter: the whole will be chic and refined in the tradition of the great French designers.

But it can energize furniture as classic as Louis XV armchairs in natural wood, an inlaid chest of drawers or mahogany armchairs: its colors, present, are not dissonant, far from it! “Nuit d’Espagne” will bring its cheerfulness, but also its freshness and stability to these interiors.


SKU 106 Categories ,


Share
Description

To know more

The creator

Daniel de Linière, born in 1925, died in 2014, talented painter and upholsterer, having worked in Royan, bequeathed several of his paintings to the town of Linières-Sonneville near Ségonzac. This tapestry shows his mastery of abstract composition, very balanced, his remarkable sense of colors and their arrangement. Finally, the object itself reveals his mastery of the art of weaver. He is undoubtedly an artist whose notoriety will grow as his production comes out of the reserve of his studio. Or collections of his friends.

The publisher

Daniel de Linière has decided to be a self-publisher, and thus controls the quality of his production.

A beautiful authentic object at the right price

This tapestry has been carefully selected for its aesthetic qualities, originality and fair price. Our choice favors above all the acuteness of the design, guarantee of a valuation of your new acquisition in your interior and an ability to dialogue with your furniture, to agree and mix to create a unique decoration.

Buying a vintage work of art is surely a reasonable investment, so great is the appetite for the 1970s and 1980s.

Finally, buying a vintage work preserves the resources of planet earth.

 

Additional information
Weight 6 kg
Dimensions 220 × 105 cm
Créateur

Editeur

Epoque

,

Quick delivery

Secured paiement

Responsive support

Quick delivery

Secured paiement

Responsive support

About

Dominique de Paillerets is passionate about objects and art. He likes to combine Design furniture from the 70s and the 18th century, in the spirit Combining refinement and the spirit of the seventies

Secured paiement

Privacy Preference Center

Daniel de LINIERE, « Nuit d’Espagne », unique tapisserie – Please, ask a translation in English by mail.

1 800

Description

Ce que j’aime

J’aime le côté pièce rare de cette tapisserie, qui plus est tissée par l’artiste même qui en a exécuté le carton : c’est bien une œuvre d’art dont il est question.  Il s’agit sans doute, à l’habitude de Linière, d’une pièce unique, bien que ce ne soit pas spécifié : en tout cas, le nombre d’exemplaires est extrêmement restreint.

J’aime aussi le côté différent de l’art lissier, fait d’inventivité mais aussi de patience dans son exécution, parfaite dans ce « Nuit d’Espagne». Le rythme de la composition stable est mis en valeur par les coloris francs et harmonieux. On est dans la tête de l’artiste, dans ses sensations de nuit fraiche après une journée torride. Le rythme des couleurs posées en aplats avec des signes parsemés dans un ordre déterminé est mis en valeur par l’encadrement gris, qui porte vers l’avant la composition centrale.

J’aime le fait que les fils de chaine soient de couleurs diverses, et transparaissent légèrement dans la tapisserie finale, absents et présents à la fois.

Technique

Daniel de LINERE (1925-2014)

Nuit d’Espagne

Tapisserie signé, titrée et annotée sur le bolduc «Nuit d’Espagne », création-exécution Daniel de Liniere, 220 x 105  cm »

Dimensions et poids

Hauteur : 105 cm- Largeur : 220 cm- Poids : 6 kg

Mix & Match

Cette tapisserie est une œuvre d’art, à l’instar d’un tableau. Comme telle, on peut lui demander d’apporter son art dans beaucoup d’intérieurs. Bien sûr, avec ses couleurs habilement maîtrisées, elle peut se placer derrière la paire de fauteuils pivotants Space Age rouge vif , ou tout autre meuble très coloré. Mais elle apportera aussi sa chaleur et son raffinement si elle accompagne l’ensemble table et fauteuils blancs de Gae Aulenti ou bien la paire de fauteuils marron noir d’Ake Fribytter : l’ensemble sera chic et raffiné dans la lignée des grands ensembliers français.

Mais elle peut dynamiser des meubles aussi classiques que des fauteuils Louis XV en bois naturel, une commode marquetée ou des fauteuils en acajou : ses couleurs, présentes, ne sont pas dissonantes, loin s’en faut ! « Nuit d’Espagne » apportera sa gaieté, mais aussi sa fraicheur et stabilité à ces intérieurs.

En stock

Besoin d'aide ?
Appelez-nous au 06 20 61 29 25 ou par email: paillerets@les-apaches.com

UGS 106 Catégories ,


Partager
Description

En savoir plus

Le créateur

Daniel de Linière, né en 1925, mort en 2014, peintre et tapissier de talent, ayant œuvré à Royan, légua plusieurs de ses toiles à la commune de Linières-Sonneville près de Ségonzac. Cette tapisserie montre sa maîtrise de la composition abstraite, très équilibrée, son sens remarquable des couleurs et de leur agencement. Enfin, l’objet même révèle sa maîtrise de l’art lissier. C’est sans doute un artiste dont la notoriété grandira au fur et à mesure que sa production sortira de la réserve de son atelier. Ou des collections de ses amis.

L’éditeur

Daniel de Linière a décidé d’être auto-éditeur, et contrôle ainsi la qualité de sa production.

Un bel objet authentique et au juste prix

Cette tapisserie a été soigneusement sélectionnée pour ses qualités esthétiques, son originalité et son prix juste. Notre choix privilégie avant tout l’acuité du design, gage d’une valorisation de votre nouvelle acquisition dans votre intérieur et d’une faculté à dialoguer avec votre mobilier, à s’accorder et à se mélanger pour créer une décoration unique.

Acheter une œuvre d’art vintage est sûrement un investissement raisonnable, tant est grande l’appétence pour les années 1970 et 1980.

Enfin, acheter une œuvre vintage préserve les ressources de la planète terre.

Informations complémentaires
Poids 6 kg
Dimensions 220 × 105 cm
Créateur

Editeur

Epoque

,

Livraison rapide

Paiement sécurisé

Support réactif

Livraison rapide

Paiement sécurisé

Support réactif

À propos

Dominique de Paillerets est passionné d’objets et d’art. Il aime particulièrement associer le mobilier des années 70 avec des objets du 18ème siècle, dans l’esprit de Henri Samuel.

Paiement sécurisé

Privacy Preference Center