SOLD – Giuseppe CUOCO, Kinetic opus

Description

What I like

I love this sculpture-painting, with movable elements, where the touch of the red box and the shine of the metal brighten up the whiteness of the cut-out elements, whose geometric shapes create a balance, moving by the movable shutters of light metal.

I like kinetic art for its insertion in its time, the 60s and 70s: here we are at an extremely well dated work, from 1973.

Giuseppe Cuoco is a rare artist, whose production has not yet appeared on the market: but it is clear that this painting shows great plastic inventiveness and a balanced construction: if it is a coup d The essay is a total success: the object-painting, in its metal and plexiglass box, corresponds well to the works of kinetic plastic artists, in particular from South America, defended by the gallery owner Denise René.

I love the unique piece side of this work, both intellectual and playful, white and colorful, sculpture and painting, motionless and mobile: in short, it is a complex work.

Technical description

Giuseppe CUOCO

“Oggetto con movimento e casella rosa, 1973”

Plywood cut and painted in white and red, metal, in a plexiglass casing and frame with metallic edges.

Signed, titled, dated and located “Ospedaletti (IM)”, ie Imperia, town next to Genoa, on the back.

Small restored rednesses, the plexiglass has some scratches on the back.

Dimensions and weight

Height of painted elements: 69.5 cm- Width: 50 cm-

Height of the framing box: 85.5 cm – Width: 65.5 cm – Depth: 6.5 cm

Weight: 3 kg

Mix & Match

This sculpture-sculpture is a work of art, with mainly white chromaticism, crossed by the red flash of the locker and the shards of the metal fins: in other word a demanding work but with a sufficiently strong balance to be exhibited in numerous facilities.

Of course, it will be perfect next to kinetic paintings by Soto, Cruz Diez, Le Parc, defended by the Denise René gallery but also Vasarely for the French: the furniture could be classically 18th or 19th century, but also summon the supporters of functionalism. of the 20th century, by Mies van der Rohe, Breuer, but also Perriand, Le Corbusier, or more sensitive or refined designers such as Chareau or Eileen Gray.

But we can obviously sink into our pair of Space Age swivel armchairs, the red of which will find a reminder in our painting, illuminate the painting with the Carlo Nason vase-lamp, white and chrome, playing with the same color range, or sit down on the armchairs and near Gae Aulenti’s white Orsay table.


SKU 105 Category


Share
Description

To know more

The artist

We hardly know anything about Giuseppe Cuoco: but he shows full possession of his plastic means in this balanced and demanding work: he succeeds in creating a real universe in motion, which is characteristic of the great kinetic artists.

A nice authentic sculpture-painting at a fair price

This sculpture-painting has been carefully selected for its aesthetic qualities, its originality and its fair price. Our choice privileges above all the acuity of an artist’s vision, pledge of a valuation of your new acquisition in your interior and of a faculty to dialogue with your furniture, to agree and to mix to create a unique decoration.
Buying a vintage piece of art is surely a reasonable investment, so great is the appetite for the 1970s and 1980s.
Finally, buying a vintage work preserves the resources of planet earth.

Additional information
Weight 10 kg
Dimensions 65,5 × 6,5 × 85,5 cm
Créateur

Epoque

Quick delivery

Secured paiement

Responsive support

Quick delivery

Secured paiement

Responsive support

About

Dominique de Paillerets is passionate about objects and art. He likes to combine Design furniture from the 70s and the 18th century, in the spirit Combining refinement and the spirit of the seventies

Secured paiement

Privacy Preference Center

VENDU – Giuseppe CUOCO, Œuvre cinétique

Description

Ce que j’aime

J’aime ce tableau sculpture, aux éléments mobiles, où la touche de la case rouge et l’éclat du métal égaient la blancheur des éléments découpés, dont les formes géométriques créent un équilibre, mouvant par les volets mobiles de métal léger.

J’aime l’art cinétique pour son insertion dans son époque, les années 60-70 : ici, nous sommes à une œuvre extrêmement bien datée, de 1973.

Giuseppe Cuoco est un artiste rare, dont la production n’est pas encore apparue sur le marché : mais force est de constater que ce tableau fait preuve d’une grande inventivité plastique et d’une construction équilibrée : si c’est un coup d’essai, c’est une réussite totale : l’objet-peinture, dans sa boite en métal et plexiglas, correspond bien aux œuvres des plasticiens cinétiques, en particulier d’Amérique du Sud, défendus par la galeriste Denise René.

J’aime le côté pièce unique de cette œuvre, à la fois intellectuelle et ludique, blanche et colorée, sculpture et peinture, immobile et mobile : bref, c’est une œuvre complexe.

Technique

Giuseppe CUOCO

« Oggetto con movimento e casella rosa , 1973»

Contreplaqué découpé et peint en blanc et rouge, métal, dans un emboitage de plexiglas et cadre à chants métallisés.

Signé, titré, daté et situé « Ospedaletti (IM) », c’est-à-dire Imperia, ville à côté de Gênes, au dos.

Petites rousseurs restaurées, le plexiglas porte quelques griffures au dos.

Dimensions et poids

Hauteur des éléments peints : 69,5 cm- Largeur : 50 cm-

Hauteur de la caisse : 85,5 cm- Largeur : 65,5 cm- Profondeur : 6,5 cm

Mix & Match

Ce tableau-sculpture est une œuvre d’art, au chromatisme principalement blanc, traversé par l’éclair rouge du casier et les éclats des ailettes de métal : autrement dit une œuvre exigeante mais à l’équilibre suffisamment fort pour être exposé dans de nombreuses installations.

Bien sûr, il sera parfait à côté de tableaux cinétiques de Soto, Cruz Diez, Le Parc, défendus par la galerie Denise René mais aussi Vasarely pour les Français : le mobilier pourra être classiquement XVIIIe ou XIXe siècle, mais aussi convoquer les tenants du fonctionnalisme du XXe siècle, de Mies van der Rohe, Breuer, mais aussi Perriand, Le Corbusier, ou des designers plus sensibles ou raffinement tels Chareau ou Eileen Grey.

Mais on pourra évidemment s’enfoncer dans notre paire de fauteuils pivotants Space Age, dont le rouge trouvera un rappel dans notre tableau, éclairer le tableau par la lampe-vase de Carlo Nason, blanc et chrome, jouant d’une même gamme colorée, ou bien encore s’asseoir sur les fauteuils et près de la table Orsay blanche de Gae Aulenti.


UGS 105 Catégorie


Partager
Description

En savoir plus

Le créateur

On ne sait pratiquement rien de Giuseppe Cuoco : mais il montre une pleine possession de ses moyens plastiques dans cette oeuvre équilibrée et exigeante : il réussit à créer un véritable univers en mouvement, ce qui est le propre des grands artistes cinétiques.

Un beau tableau- sculpture authentique et au juste prix

Ce tableau-sculpture a été soigneusement sélectionné pour ses qualités esthétiques, son originalité et son prix juste. Notre choix privilégie avant tout l’acuité d’une vision d’artiste, gage d’une valorisation de votre nouvelle acquisition dans votre intérieur et d’une faculté à dialoguer avec votre mobilier, à s’accorder et à se mélanger pour créer une décoration unique.

Acheter une œuvre d’art vintage est sûrement un investissement raisonnable, tant est grande l’appétence pour les années 1970 et 1980.

Enfin, acheter une œuvre vintage préserve les ressources de la planète terre.

Informations complémentaires
Poids 10 kg
Dimensions 65,5 × 6,5 × 85,5 cm
Créateur

Epoque

Livraison rapide

Paiement sécurisé

Support réactif

Livraison rapide

Paiement sécurisé

Support réactif

À propos

Dominique de Paillerets est passionné d’objets et d’art. Il aime particulièrement associer le mobilier des années 70 avec des objets du 18ème siècle, dans l’esprit de Henri Samuel.

Paiement sécurisé

Privacy Preference Center