Pair of leather, wood and chrome rack chairs, circa 1960

2 500

Description

What I like

I like the rare shape of these armchairs, extremely typical of the 1970s: the shape of the armrests, forming a triangle, is very innovative. Their very low seat, the warmth of patinated leather combined with dark stained wood combined with the shine of chromed metal make them an innovative creation from the 1960s/1970s.

I also appreciate the refinement of the interlaced leather stripes, like an embroidery, at the top and bottom of the seat and backrest, as well as on the head cushions: not too much or too little: just what is needed to make elegant seats.

I also like the possibility of modifying the inclination of the backrest in a simple way, which allows you to adjust their comfort as you wish.

I love the warm patina that these armchairs have acquired.

Finally, their rarity is for me an asset: you are not likely to see them at your neighbors!

Technical description

Pair of large low armchairs with reclining backrest in brown/black stained wood and leather and chromed metal tubes. The wooden frame is made up of two inverted V armrests connected by two horizontal crosspieces maintaining a very wide seat continuing to form a leather backrest, a tubular metal structure allowing the backrest to be tilted. A leather band at the back at the level of the kidneys ensures the comfort of the seat and retains a small rectangular head cushion. The top and bottom of the leather piece as well as the small adjustable head cushion are adorned with an interlaced leather braid pattern.

Hinges marked Emelite.

Around 1960.

The head cushions and the straps holding them redone.

A slightly short back band.

Dimensions and weight

Height: 68 cm – Width: 85 cm – Depth: 102 cm

Weight: 25 kg each

Mix & Match

This generous pair of armchairs will happily surround the coffee table by Julien de Covemaeker alias Juliette Belarti, whose top with an abstract decor in the same brown/black and bronze shades will echo the beautiful patina of the leather. We can, staying in the same 1960s, associate our armchairs with the tapestry by Daniel de Linières “Vent d’été”, very typical of those years with its greige background, with small colored abstract patterns.

Jean de Lespinasse’s ceramic vase with asymmetrical decor, also very dated 1960, will bring its blue touch to your interior.

Of course, as an accompaniment, we can consider very contemporary sofas, but also why not Scandinavian seats like the Kroken armchairs by Ake Fribytter, which also combine wood and brown/black tinted leather.

The coffee table in bamboo and steel marquetry attributed to Willy Rizzo, can illuminate our armchairs in a refined and minimalist way with its beautiful sand palette.

In short, our armchairs are quite precisely designed and their materials are beautiful enough to enter many worlds!

In stock

Besoin d'aide ?
Appelez-nous au 06 20 61 29 25 ou par email: paillerets@les-apaches.com

SKU 78 Categories ,


Share
Description

To know more

The designer

I have not found the designer of these beautiful armchairs: their inventive design and the refined and neat details indicate a designer sensitive to quality, and sensitive to comfort, two essential qualities!

The editor

Having never seen this model, I believe this is a low number edition.

A beautiful authentic pair of armchairs at a fair price

This pair of armchairs has been carefully selected for its aesthetic qualities, its originality and its fair price. Our choice favors above all the acuity of the design, guarantee of a valorization of your new acquisition in your interior and of an ability to dialogue with your furniture, to agree and to mix to create a unique decoration.

Buying vintage furniture is surely a reasonable investment, so great is the appetite for the 1960s.

Finally, buying vintage furniture preserves the resources of planet earth.

Additional information
Weight 25 kg
Dimensions 102 × 85 × 68 cm
Epoque

Matières

, ,

Quick delivery

Secured paiement

Responsive support

Quick delivery

Secured paiement

Responsive support

About

Dominique de Paillerets is passionate about objects and art. He likes to combine Design furniture from the 70s and the 18th century, in the spirit Combining refinement and the spirit of the seventies

Secured paiement

Privacy Preference Center

Paire de fauteuils à dossier inclinable à crémaillère en cuir, bois et chrome, vers 1960

2 500

Description

Ce que j’aime

J’aime la forme rare de ces fauteuils, extrêmement typée des années 1970 : la forme des accotoirs, formant un triangle, est très novatrice. Leur assise très basse, la chaleur du cuir patiné associé au bois teinté sombre alliée à l’éclat du métal chromé en font une création novatrice des années 1960/ 1970.

J’apprécie également le raffinement des galons de cuir entrelacé, comme une broderie, en haut et en bas de l’assise et du dossier, ainsi que sur les coussins de tête : pas trop ni trop peu : juste le nécessaire pour en faire des sièges élégants.

J’aime aussi la possibilité de modifier l’inclinaison du dossier de façon simple, ce qui permet de régler leur confort à sa guise.

J’aime la patine chaleureuse qu’ont acquise ces fauteuils.

Enfin, leur rareté est pour moi un atout : vous ne risquez pas de les voir chez vos voisins !

Technique

Paire de larges fauteuils bas à dossier inclinable à crémaillère en bois et cuir teintés brun/noir et tubes de métal chromé. Le bâti de bois est formé de deux accotoirs en V inversé reliés par deux traverses horizontales maintenant une très large assise continuant pour former dossier en cuir, une structure en métal tubulaire permettant d’incliner le dossier. Un bandeau de cuir à l’arrière au niveau des reins assure le confort de l’assise et retient un petit coussin de tête rectangulaire. Le haut et le bas de la pièce de cuir ainsi que le petit coussin de tête réglable sont ornés d’un motif de galon de cuir entrelacé.

Les charnières marquées Emelite.

Vers 1960.

Les coussins de tête ainsi que les lanières les retenant refaits.

Un bandeau à l’arrière un peu court.

Dimensions et poids

Hauteur : 68 cm- Largeur : 85 cm- Profondeur : 102cm

Poids : 25 kg chaque

Mix & Match

Cette paire de fauteuils si généreux entourera avec bonheur la table basse de Julien de Covemaeker alias Juliette Belarti, dont le plateau au décor abstrait dans les mêmes teintes brun/noir et mordorées fera écho à la belle patine du cuir.  On pourra, en restant dans les mêmes années 1960, associer nos fauteuils à la tapisserie de Daniel de Linières « Vent d’été », très typique de ces années- là avec son fond grège, aux petits motifs colorés abstraits.

Le vase de Jean de Lespinasse en céramique au décor asymétrique lui aussi très daté 1960 apportera sa touche bleue à votre intérieur.

Bien sûr, en accompagnement, on peut envisager des canapés très contemporains, mais aussi pourquoi pas des sièges scandinaves comme les fauteuils Kroken d’Ake Fribytter, qui joignent également le bois et le cuir teinté brun/noir.

La table basse en marqueterie de bambou et acier attribuée à Willy RIzzo, pourra éclairer noss fauteuils de façon raffinée et minimaliste par sa belle palette sable.

Bref, nos fauteuils sont assez justement dessinés et leurs matériaux sont suffisamment beaux pour entrer dans de nombreux univers !

En stock

Besoin d'aide ?
Appelez-nous au 06 20 61 29 25 ou par email: paillerets@les-apaches.com

UGS 78 Catégories ,


Partager
Description

En savoir plus

Le designer

Je n’ai pas retrouvé le designer de ces beaux fauteuils : leur conception inventive et les détails raffinés et soignés indiquent un créateur sensible à la qualité, et sensible au confort, deux qualités essentielles !

L’éditeur

N’ayant jamais vu ce modèle, je pense qu’il s’agit d’une édition à faible nombre.

Des fauteuils authentiques et au juste prix

Cette paire de fauteuils a été soigneusement sélectionnée pour ses qualités esthétiques, son originalité et son prix juste. Notre choix privilégie avant tout l’acuité du design, gage d’une valorisation de votre nouvelle acquisition dans votre intérieur et d’une faculté à dialoguer avec votre mobilier, à s’accorder et à se mélanger pour créer une décoration unique.

Acheter des meubles vintage est sûrement un investissement raisonnable, tant est grande l’appétence pour les années 1960.

Enfin, acheter des meubles vintage préserve les ressources de la planète terre.

Informations complémentaires
Poids 25 kg
Dimensions 102 × 85 × 68 cm
Epoque

Matières

, ,

Livraison rapide

Paiement sécurisé

Support réactif

Livraison rapide

Paiement sécurisé

Support réactif

À propos

Dominique de Paillerets est passionné d’objets et d’art. Il aime particulièrement associer le mobilier des années 70 avec des objets du 18ème siècle, dans l’esprit de Henri Samuel.

Paiement sécurisé

Privacy Preference Center