Executive desk, Bank of France, circa 1965

2 500

Description

What I like

I love this very large desk and at the same time made very warm by the softness of its walnut veneer with well-chosen veins. This executive desk surprises with its lightness created by the opposition between the straight and chromed uprights and the oval design of the two side boxes. The design of this piece of furniture thus combining straight lines and curves, in a subtle balance, is the result of a certain French classicism and of a modern taste, seeking purity, thanks to the fine uprights that the use of metal allows. The three-color scheme: chrome, black lacquer and walnut veneer, reveals the refinement of its design and production. I love this desk which, through the use of metal and wood, corresponds well to the great creations of the 1960s and 1970s.

I like the quality of its design and production, attested by its commission by the Banque de France, for its managers. Representatives of the state, these were furnished with great concern for quality and integration with the latest designer trends.

Technical description

Executive desk in walnut veneer, with a large rectangular top supported by uprights in chromed metal profile joined by four black lacquered metal crosspieces accommodating two ovalized boxes opening on one side with two, on the other with three drawers. The top is in walnut veneer.

Around 1965.

Has a Banque de France inventory label, n ° 80 24902.

Dimensions and weight

High.: 77 cm- Width.: 200 cm- Depth.: 100 cm

100 kg

Mix & Match

This large desk can have as an EA 117 desk chair by Eames or that of Pollock, edited by Knoll. The use of metal alloyed with leather will follow the codes of this desk. But why not suddenly have an Empire desk chair in mahogany, with lion protomes or Egyptian heads: the desk is balanced enough to accept the challenge.

To receive visitors, in order to create a break, the very large white and red swivel armchairs  will enliven the whole room: the design of the armchairs is elegant enough not to harm the executive desk, which is important enough to accept the company of these two sizeable armchairs.

We can use as a desk lamp the metal lamp by Finimétal, with classic and rounded shapes, but modern. through the use of chrome and perspex.

The plateau is large enough to accommodate a work of art that will allow its user to recharge his batteries: the peridot-colored crystal paste of the Warrior by Maurice Legendre, edited by Daum, will play with the golds of the walnut tree  ; while the Female Nude, bronze by Jean-Jacques Hamard, will inspire other thoughts.

In stock

Besoin d'aide ?
Appelez-nous au 06 20 61 29 25 ou par email: paillerets@les-apaches.com

SKU 36 Categories ,


Share
Description

To know more

The designer

Unfortunately, the Banque de France inventories did not keep any record of the order for this desk. The design of this piece of furniture is nevertheless very balanced: classicism and modernity are harmoniously mixed; the designer looked at the great achievements of the time, but wanted a strong presence of this piece of furniture, commensurate with the functions of the banker who was to use it. We are far from the minimalism of certain works by Florence Knoll, with such straight shapes. The rigor of the great public service has been softened, magnified.

The editor

The editor of this office has authorized the designer to use beautiful materials: the quality of walnut, the fine chrome give it all its beauty.

A nice authentic furniture at a fair price

This executive desk has been carefully selected for its aesthetic qualities, its originality and its fair price. Our choice favors, above all, the sharpness of the design, a guarantee of enhancing your new acquisition in your interior and an ability to interact with your furniture, to match and mix to create a unique decoration.Buying an executive desk from the 1970s is an investment linked to the appetite of many for the art of those years.Buying a vintage work of art preserves the planet’s resources.

Additional information
Weight 200 kg
Dimensions 100 × 200 × 77 cm
Epoque

Matières

,

Quick delivery

Secured paiement

Responsive support

Quick delivery

Secured paiement

Responsive support

About

Dominique de Paillerets is passionate about objects and art. He likes to combine Design furniture from the 70s and the 18th century, in the spirit Combining refinement and the spirit of the seventies

Secured paiement

Privacy Preference Center

Bureau de direction Banque de France, vers 1965

2 500

Description

Ce que j’aime

J’aime ce bureau très grand et en même temps rendu très chaleureux par la douceur de son placage de noyer aux veines bien choisies. Ce bureau de direction surprend par sa légèreté créée par l’opposition entre les montants droits et chromés et le dessin ovale des deux caissons latéraux. Le dessin de ce meuble alliant donc la droite et la courbe, dans un équilibre subtil, est le résultat d’un certain classicisme à la française et d’un goût moderne, cherchant l’épure, grâce aux montants fins que permet l’usage du métal. La trichromie : chrome, laque noire et placage de noyer, révèle le raffinement de sa conception et de sa réalisation. J’aime ce bureau qui, par l’usage du métal et du bois, correspond bien aux grandes créations des années 1960-1970.

J’aime a qualité de sa conception et de sa réalisation, attestée par sa commande par la Banque de France, pour ses dirigeants. Représentants de l’état, ces derniers étaient meublés avec un grand souci de la qualité et de l’intégration dans les dernières tendances des designers.

Technique

Bureau de direction en placage de noyer, à grand plateau rectangulaire supporté par des montants en profilé de métal chromé réunis par quatre traverses en métal laqué noir accueillant deux caissons ovalisés ouvrant à d’un côté à deux, de l’autre à trois tiroirs. Le plateau est en placage de noyer.

Vers 1965.

Porte une étiquette d’inventaire de la Banque de France, n° 80 24902.

Dimensions et poids

Haut. : 77 cm- Larg. : 200 cm- Prof. : 100 cm

100 kg

Mix & Match

Ce grand bureau pourra avoir comme fauteuil de bureau celui EA 117 des Eames ou de celui de Pollock, édités par Knoll. L’usage du métal allié au cuir reprendra les codes du bureau. Mais pourquoi ne pas avoir tout à coup un fauteuil de bureau Empire en acajou, aux protomés de lion ou aux têtes d’égyptienne : le bureau est assez équilibré pour accepter le challenge.

Pour recevoir des visiteurs, et pour créer une rupture, les très grands fauteuils pivotants blanc et rouge animeront toute la pièce : le design des fauteuils est suffisamment élégant pour ne pas nuire au bureau de direction, qui est assez important pour accepter la compagnie de ces deux grandes assises.

On pourra utiliser comme lampe de bureau la lampe en métal de Finimétal, aux formes classiques et arrondies, mais moderne par l’utilisation du chrome et du perspex.

Le plateau est assez vaste pour accueillir une œuvre d’art qui permettra à son utilisateur de se ressourcer : la pâte de cristal de couleur péridot du Guerrier de Maurice Legendre, édité par Daum, jouera avec les ors du noyer ; tandis que le Nu féminin, bronze de Jean-Jacques Hamard, fera rêver à d’autres occupations.

En stock

Besoin d'aide ?
Appelez-nous au 06 20 61 29 25 ou par email: paillerets@les-apaches.com

UGS 36 Catégories ,


Partager
Description

En savoir plus

Le créateur

Les inventaires de la Banque de France n’ont malheureusement pas conservé de trace de la commande de ce bureau. La conception de ce meuble est néanmoins très équilibrée : classicisme et modernité sont harmonieusement mêlés ; le créateur a regardé les grandes réalisations de l’époque, mais a voulu une présence forte de ce meuble, à la hauteur des fonctions du banquier qui devait l’utiliser. On est loin du minimalisme de certaines réalisations de Florence Knoll, aux formes si droites. La rigueur de la grande fonction publique a été adoucie, magnifiée.

L’éditeur

L’éditeur de ce bureau a autorisé le créateur à utiliser de beaux matériaux : la qualité du noyer, le chrome de belle qualité lui donnent toute sa beauté.

Un bel objet authentique et au juste prix

Ce bureau a été soigneusement sélectionné pour ses qualités esthétiques, son originalité et son prix juste. Notre choix privilégie avant tout l’acuité du design, gage d’une valorisation de votre nouvelle acquisition dans votre intérieur et d’une faculté à dialoguer avec votre mobilier, à s’accorder et à se mélanger pour créer une décoration unique.

Acheter un meuble design vintage est un investissement durable, lié au goût du public pour les créations des années 1960-1970.

D’autre part, acheter un meuble vintage respecte les ressources de notre planète terre.

Informations complémentaires
Poids 200 kg
Dimensions 100 × 200 × 77 cm
Epoque

Matières

,

Livraison rapide

Paiement sécurisé

Support réactif

Livraison rapide

Paiement sécurisé

Support réactif

À propos

Dominique de Paillerets est passionné d’objets et d’art. Il aime particulièrement associer le mobilier des années 70 avec des objets du 18ème siècle, dans l’esprit de Henri Samuel.

Paiement sécurisé

Privacy Preference Center