Martha BOTO, « Dynamo chromatique » Chromatic Dynamo, 1969

3 500

Description

What I like

I like this kinetic work by Marta Boto for its cheerfulness, its minimalist aspect, its flamboyant chromaticism. It is an iconic work by Boto that she has declined in several sizes, with a variable number of bulbs.

I am very sensitive to the fact that it is the work of a great kinetic artist, recognized by the greatest museums and collectors, which has been exhibited in galleries as important as Denise René in Paris.

She was part of the artistic avant-garde from the 1960s to her death, and followed the path of many other South American artists, who found refuge in Europe and more particularly in France, capital of kinetic art, very forefront of artistic research.

I like the fact that, although it’s a fairly conceptual work, it’s also funny, lively thanks to its engine: one thinks of Nicolas Schöffer’s sculptures, but also of Tinguely’s mechanisms: modernity invites itself into the heart of art and that is beautiful.

And above all, it works, it lives!

I like the fact that this particular example was exhibited in Argentina, proof of the international impact of kinetic art!

The kinetic movement includes most famous artists such as Alexander Calder, Jesus Rafael Soto, Takis…

Technical description

Martha S.BOTO (1925-2004)

“Dynamo Chromatique- Chromatic Dynamo”, 1969

Light installation: lacquered metal box with motor, plexiglass and colored bulbs with gyroscopic systems (working).

The installation is made up of a black lacquered metal box, except for the white lacquered front, the sliding back reveals the mechanism: a dynamo rotates a large circle pierced with different colored filters, in front of four small bulbs. The colored light is visible thanks to four Plexiglas cylinders, whose faceted interior and face are dark with reflective metal.

Original label “BOTO” present and exhibition label on the back “Olstein & Rietti” in Argentina, under the number 32.

Small gaps and wear to the lacquer, visible in the photos.

Dimensions and weight

Height: 38,5cm – Width: 38,5 cm – Depth: 22 cm

Weight: 9 kg

Mix & Match

This work, “Dynamo Chromatique”, well dated 1969 is an ode to joy; it is above all an important work of art, emblematic of its time; but by its size, it is a work of an amateur: it can be placed on a coffee table like the coffee table with its base made up of chrome cylinders from the same period, a console, both from the Louis XVI or Empire period and on our large white painted metal console with glass top.

I contemplate with delight the refinement of this sculpture on the whiteness of the Orsay ensemble by Gae Aulenti, its invigorating presence on the walnut wood of the executive desk from the Banque de France.

It will obviously adapt to the proximity of the kinetic painting by Giuseppe Cueco dated 1973 “Oggetto movimento e casella rossa”.

In stock

Besoin d'aide ?
Appelez-nous au 06 20 61 29 25 ou par email: paillerets@les-apaches.com

SKU 140 Category


Share
Description

To know more

The artist

Martha Boto was born in 1925 in Buenos Aires, Argentina. Having shown a predisposition for drawing and painting at a very young age, she studied at the Beaux-Arts in Buenos Aires. She graduated in 1946, and officially became a drawing teacher. She returned the following year to the École Supérieure des Beaux-Arts to deepen her knowledge, from which she graduated in 1950.

The year 1954 will mark his transition to geometric abstraction. She joined the Arte Nuevo association in 1956, then joined the following year the group of Argentine Non-Figurative Artists, and participated in numerous concrete art events. It was during this period that she designed her first mobiles, made of Plexiglas. Martha Boto settled in Paris with her companion Gregorio Vardanega in 1959. She then became friends with the entourage of Denise René, whose gallery promoted her work, both in France and outside France. In 1963, Martha Boto began to incorporate electricity into her work, producing her first kinetic works. It is in the same year that she will approach the international movement Nouvelle Tendance, which works for the recognition of kinetics. The following year, Martha Boto was entitled to her first solo exhibition, which took place at the Maison des Beaux-Arts in Paris. She begins to show her light-kinetic boxes there, which will become famous.

In 1967, she participated in the exhibition of the Museum of Modern Art of the city of Paris, “Light and Movement”. A major retrospective of his work was organized in 1969 at the Galerie Denise René. In the 1970s, Martha Boto slowly returned to painting, while seeing all of her work shown around the world.

Martha Boto dies in Paris in 2004

A beautiful authentic work of art at a fair price

This important “Dynamo Chromatique- Chromatic Dynamo” by Marthe Boto has been carefully selected for its aesthetic qualities, its originality and its fair price. Our choice favors above all the acuity of the drawing and the conception, guarantee of a valorization of your new acquisition in your interior and of an ability to dialogue with your furniture, to agree and to mix to create a decoration. unique.

Buying works of art from the 1970s is surely a reasonable investment, so great is the appetite for this period.

Additional information
Weight 9 kg
Dimensions 38,5 × 38,5 × 22 cm
Créateur

Epoque

Quick delivery

Secured paiement

Responsive support

Quick delivery

Secured paiement

Responsive support

About

Dominique de Paillerets is passionate about objects and art. He likes to combine Design furniture from the 70s and the 18th century, in the spirit Combining refinement and the spirit of the seventies

Secured paiement

Privacy Preference Center

Martha BOTO, « Dynamo chromatique », 1968

3 500

Description

Ce que j’aime

J’aime cette œuvre cinétique de Marta Boto pour sa gaieté, son aspect minimaliste, son chromatisme flamboyant. Il s’agit d’une œuvre iconique de Boto qu’elle a déclinée en plusieurs tailles, avec un nombre d’ampoules variable.

Je suis très sensible à ce que ce soit l’œuvre d’une grande artiste cinétique, reconnue par les plus grands musées et collectionneurs, qui a été exposée dans des galeries aussi importantes que Denise René à Paris.

Elle fait partie de l’avant-garde artistique des années 1960 à sa mort, et suit le parcours de nombreux autres artistes sud-américains, qui trouvèrent refuge en Europe et plus particulièrement en France, capitale de l’art cinétique, très à la pointe des recherches artistiques.

J’aime le fait que, bien que ce soit une oeuvre assez conceptuelle, elle soit aussi drôle, vivante grâce à son moteur : on pense aux sculptures de Nicolas Schöfer, mais aussi aux mécanismes de Tinguely : la modernité s’invite au cœur de l’art et cela est beau.

Et surtout, elle fonctionne, elle vit !

J’aime le fait que cet exemplaire particulier ait été exposé en Argentine, preuve du retentissement international de l’art cinétique !

L’art cinétique regroupe des artistes aussi connus que Alexander Calder, Jesus Rafael Soto, Takis et beaucoup d’autres.

Technique

Martha S. BOTO (1925-2004)

« Dynamo Chromatique », 1969

Installation lumineuse : caisson en métal laqué avec moteur, plexiglas et ampoules de couleurs à systèmes gyroscopiques (fonctionnent).

L’installation est composée d’une caisse en métal laqué noir, sauf la façade laquée blanc, le fond coulissant dévoile le mécanisme : une dynamo fait tourner un grand cercle percé de différents filtres de couleur, devant quatre petites ampoules. La lumière colorée est visible grâce à quatre cylindres de plexiglas, dont l’intérieur facetté et la face sont foncés de métal réfléchissant.

Etiquette d’origine « BOTO » présente et étiquette d’exposition au dos « Olstein & Rietti » en Argentine, sous le numéro 32.

Petits manques et usures à la laque, visibles sur les photos.

Dimensions et poids

Hauteur : 38,5 cm- Largeur : 38,5 cm- Profondeur : 22cm

Poids : 9 kg

Mix & Match

Cette œuvre, « Dynamo Chromatique », bien datée de 1969 est une ode à la joie ; c’est surtout une œuvre d’art importante, emblématique de son époque ; mais par sa taille, c’est une œuvre d’amateur : on peut la placer sur une table basse comme la table basse au piétement composé de cylindres chromés de la même époque, une console, aussi bien d’époque Louis XVI ou Empire que sur notre importante console en métal peint blanc à plateau de verre.

J’envisage avec délectation le raffinement de cette sculpture sur la blancheur de l’ensemble Orsay de Gae Aulenti, sa présence vivifiante sur le bois de noyer du bureau de direction provenant de la Banque de France.

Elle s’accommodera évidemment de la proximité du tableau cinétique de Giuseppe Cueco daté 1973 « Oggetto movimento e casella rossa ».

En stock

Besoin d'aide ?
Appelez-nous au 06 20 61 29 25 ou par email: paillerets@les-apaches.com

UGS 140 Catégorie


Partager
Description

En savoir plus

L’artiste créateur

Martha Boto est née en 1925 à Buenos Aires, en Argentine. Ayant manifesté très jeune des prédispositions pour le dessin et la peinture, elle fait ses études aux Beaux-Arts de Buenos Aires. Elle obtient le diplôme en 1946, et devient officiellement professeur de dessin. Elle rentre l’année suivante à l’École Supérieure des Beaux-Arts pour approfondir ses connaissances, d’où elle ressort, diplômée, en 1950.
L’année 1954 marquera sa transition vers une abstraction géométrique. Elle intégrera l’association Arte Nuevo en 1956, puis adhèrera l’année suivante au groupe des Artistes Non Figuratifs Argentins, et participera à de nombreuses manifestations d’art concret. C’est à cette période qu’elle conçoit ses premiers mobiles, faits de Plexiglas. Martha Boto se fixe à Paris avec son compagnon Grègorio Vardanega en 1959. Elle se lie alors à l’entourage de Denise René, dont la galerie assurera la promotion de son oeuvre, à la fois en France et hors de l’hexagone. En 1963, Martha Boto commence à intégrer l’électricité à son travail, produisant dès lors ses premières oeuvres cinétiques. C’est dans la même année qu’elle se rapprochera du mouvement international Nouvelle Tendance, qui oeuvre pour la reconnaissance du cinétisme. L’année suivante, Martha Boto a droit à sa première exposition personnelle, qui a lieu à la Maison des Beaux-Arts, à Paris. Elle commence à y montrer ses boîtes lumino-cinétiques, qui deviendront célèbres.
En 1967, elle participe à l’exposition du Musée d’Art Moderne de la ville de Paris, «Lumière et Mouvement». Une grande rétrospective de son oeuvre est organisée en 1969 à la Galerie Denise René. Dans les années 1970, Martha Boto reviendra doucement à la peinture, tout en voyant l’ensemble de son oeuvre montré à travers le monde.
Martha Boto décède à Paris en 2004

Une œuvre d’art authentique et au juste prix

Cette importante « Dynamo Chromatique » de Marthe Boto a été soigneusement sélectionnée pour ses qualités esthétiques, son originalité et son prix juste. Notre choix privilégie avant tout l’acuité du dessin et de la conception, gage d’une valorisation de votre nouvelle acquisition dans votre intérieur et d’une faculté à dialoguer avec votre mobilier, à s’accorder et à se mélanger pour créer une décoration unique.

Acheter des oeuvres d’art des années 1970 est sûrement un investissement raisonnable, tant est grande l’appétence pour cette période.

Informations complémentaires
Poids 9 kg
Dimensions 38,5 × 38,5 × 22 cm
Créateur

Epoque

Livraison rapide

Paiement sécurisé

Support réactif

Livraison rapide

Paiement sécurisé

Support réactif

À propos

Dominique de Paillerets est passionné d’objets et d’art. Il aime particulièrement associer le mobilier des années 70 avec des objets du 18ème siècle, dans l’esprit de Henri Samuel.

Paiement sécurisé

Privacy Preference Center